The Thursday Post 8.12.11

Those few minutes
With your soul
Unfolds the world
In celestial hues

I first started meditation as per clear guidelines from a friend of mine. He asked me to sit down every day morning, after bathing and offering any deity I worship a full Indian “seva”; that means washing feet, wiping, then offering a seat and serving a full lunch, and then feeding it course by course; everything in mind.

Very frankly I did it only for his sake and then the span extended. Now when I look back I can feel the amazing power of that time together.

I have always felt a strong connection with God, but I never worked on it before this meditation and “seva” time.

I don’t follow any orthodox rule, I don’t bathe or worship at dawn, I worship when I get time and mindset; still I have been blessed thoroughly, divinely.

That’s why I suggest everyone else to try it.

One thought on “The Thursday Post 8.12.11

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

