The Thursday post 26.1.12

You don’t have to prove your worth
By kissing a scorpion
Or by lying down in the cold embrace
Of a poisonous snake
Chose your company- by your own free will.

The way music relaxes me I know most of us are lucky enough to have that key in one thing or other.

Some of us find that inner peace in cooking, sewing, study, movies, gardening or taking a long walk.

All we have to do is find out those blessings and strengthen them; blessings which these spiteful people won’t be able to tamper with.

I used to indulge myself into music while she used to discover/invent various ways of harassing me. I had some advantages which I think we all should try to gain, like the firm boundary around ourselves through which no venomous creature can pass. That is, in my case I have blocked her out of my mind, heart and rooms. She had no entrance there, and I did not hesitate to be very specific in that matter.

In the first three years I gave her too much more liberty to change her venomous spiteful ways then when I realized that for some mysterious reason she won’t, I blocked her out of my life and avoided her like plague.

Those of you who know such creatures know this truth too, some human beings are worse than plague, and they should be avoided like plague if you want your soul to stay alive.

I believe in life we have to avoid some things if we want to be happy, and happiness is not a sin, and I believe we can’t make everyone happy or live happily with everyone. So sooner we get rid of these toxic people the quicker we reach that place of inner peace. But before you de-weed ascertain that the weed is truly a poisonous weed.

One thought on “The Thursday post 26.1.12

  1. I’ve been fooled by a few people in my life…mostly when I was younger and didn’t know the ways people could be nasty to each other. I too easily trusted. Yes, best to get the weeds out sooner than later.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

