matters of heart

sharmishtha basu

5 thoughts on “matters of heart

  1. Dear Sharmishtha,

    I hope that you don’t mind I discuss this topic with you, because I wish that you will find it interesting in my idea on religion and science.

    I have an extremely complex feeling about Science and Religion, in fact, now I feel both are the same at its core. Why? When we believe Science can save the world (I see destroy of the mother nature more than saving), isn’t it the same with the Religion? Many calves and mouses are sacrificed in the name of Science and humanity, isn’t it the same with the Religion in the past? As a scientist myself, I have doubts in Science, like I have doubts in religion (excluding Hinduism and Buddhism since these are more philosophy like) . What do we human really want? I have no idea.

    It is true that, this issue is, matters of heart.

    kc

    • no, i will love to discuss. i too dont have blind faith on any thing, because (most probably) einstein said that we are but kids gathering pebbles in the shores of ocean of knowledge- both religion and science are based on studies, so they both are right and wrong, and in future a third thing may come forward and prove itself right.

      • The ancient Chinese philosophy has a lot of resemblance with the ancient Indian philosophy, most importantly, it says that the light and the shadow comes together, the destruction and creation are brothers, and the Yin and Yang are one thing with two sides. I was struck with this view when I watched Taiwanese professor who talked about this ancient philosophy. Often we know a book, but befriend with them only when have a better understanding.

        It is Newton who said that, I read a small part about Newton that he eventually went into study a lot of mystical things in life. I am not as famous as Newton, but I feel the same, the more I have studied, the less I know (as compared to what I thought I know about the world). =)

        kc

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

