hey

hey Eve! For how long,
have I been waiting,
hoping in vain to see
how my girl blooms
her petals spreading and
humming bees gathering
hushed world watching with love

Sharmishtha Basu
11.8.12

Poetry Form: Pleiades – This titled form was invented in 1999 by Craig Tigerman, Sol Magazine’s Lead Editor. Only one word is allowed in the title followed by a single seven-line stanza. The first word in each line begins with the same letter as the title. Hortensia Anderson, a popular haiku and tanka poet, added her own requirement of restricting the line length to six syllables.

4 thoughts on “hey

  1. If I don’t make a comment, it is because I have little knowledge to comment on the world of literature, especial I know we have to respect rules in some poem writing, and then I will just put a like. I love to read your Poem, because they often reflect our inner thoughts and wisdom.

    KC

      • Yes, to me form poetry is not only fun, but powerful when all words are at the right place. The ancient Chinese poetry has very strict rules, the sound, the number of words, and the number of lines of words, etc. Too pity that although I can remember a few hundred of them, I never come to the understanding of the rules behind them. But, to me, they are beautifully written, so, I have great admiration of form poetry. If I don’t really understand something, I should observe, and just simply admire them =)!

        kc

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

