The Thursday Post 1.11.12

My Indian friends know, my non Indian friends may not know that Aryans, the creators of Vedic culture which at present is called Hinduism were not of Indian origin, they came to India from outside and settled here.

The religion that they followed took the form of present Hinduism after much mingling with various religions and cultures that touched it through the centuries.

The first veda, rigveda was written in 1100 B.C., so we can take it as the first specimen of hindu thinking, it’s a treasure trove of deepest philosophy, the heritage continued in Sam, yajur and atharva veda, upanishadas, Ramayana, Mahabharata and Srimadbhagwat gita.

This month I will share a little bit about Hinduism, its main features to be precise, I am not a very religious person so my knowledge in this field is a bit porous, I will try to patch up the pores by gathered information.

So, let’s discover one of the oldest religions that is still healthy and happy together.

16 thoughts on “The Thursday Post 1.11.12

  1. This is a great start. I hope you add to this gradually.

    I’m an irreligious person but I have faith, in faith itself. Some call it God and adorn it in varied nomenclature. Each to his own.

    I wish though that tolerance was made a religion.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

