painting gallery

102 Thursday pages 4.4.13 SB

It’s Bengali New Year on Monday, I am planning to change this blog to my painting blog. A lot of my friends know that the paintings displayed in my blogs are my own works in Microsoft paintbrush, a wonderful friend of mine Nirmal (lettersofdesire.wordpress.com) has motivated me to try my hands again on actual paintbrush and colour too.

So, I have hundreds of digital and a few actual paintings hibernating in my computer, I will no longer share poetry in this blog, because no one reads its contents anyway, in place of that I will share my paintings, and if you like them you can share them, use them, but if you make some money out of them please share that with this unemployed woman πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “painting gallery

  1. My dear friend, I have nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Congratulations! Please visit this link: transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  2. Just saw this water colours. You are a gifted person, aren’t you, Sharmishtha? And to do this on Bengali New Years Day, Wow!

    Wish you great success with painting.

    Shakti

  3. dear Shakti,
    Your watercolor paintings are beautiful! Just imagine the feeling that will become you, when you and the brush are flowing together in real life, without the computer keyboard! I wonder what will happen to you…??? I am sorry that you have given up writing your poetry on this blog–sometimes it just takes a while to travel half way round the world to find you! You should never give-up…we are s l o w travelers! Love your blogs—been to more than one!

    • thanks a lot for the very soothing words! my name is Trisha or Sharmishtha, I posted for full two years, before stopping because there were no readers at all πŸ™‚
      I will be sharing the mouse paintings and watercolors regularly.

      if you really like the mood of these blogs there is a huge stock of poems, you can go through the archives!

  4. hey Sharmistha/Trisha..beautiful post and will respond to the wonderful comments later on ma blog. Thanks for the encouragement and support..means a lot:)
    Cheerz:)

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

