The Thursday Post 2.5.13 is going to Critique

PIC BLANK 4 BUKLYT gatj

Well, I have to gather up lot of energy to post blogs in this INVISIBLE BLOG of mine- the contents of which are cruelly rejected by WordPress for some reasons of their own (it doesnot shows up in their website when I post) and my readers too, may be they hate the poems of this blog- thus I just keep updating this blog as a habit I believe.

In Bengali New year I changed the blog to only art based contents- mostly cartoons, paintings, one or two poems will show up here.

Next I am about to change the contents of The Thursday Post- I will love to build a circle of friends who will criticize each others works- works that the author wants to be criticized, and will add the URL IN THE COMMENTS SECION OF THE THURSDAY POSTS.

They can critic the works of others as per their own set of rules, rules they will share with all of us, so that others can use those rules to criticize the works submitted or I will share a set of rules which I will follow.

the writers can request a specific rule for criticizing but the critic can ignore that request, don’t take that too hard!

Feel free to submit your works from 2nd May, and do let me know what you think of this idea.

12 thoughts on “The Thursday Post 2.5.13 is going to Critique

  1. I think it is a good idea and would be interested in participating. I recently brought back out a serial story I was working on 2 years ago and have started polishing it and posting it to my main blog. I wouldn’t mind doing it with this piece I am working on. And I am always glad to help other writers with their work. Even though I’m not a very prolific author, I still know what I like to read and what I don’t like to read, and I have found that my reading tastes are similar to many others, so perhaps I could be helpful? Who knows? We’ll see what happens haha.

  2. I really love this idea. Like Somesh Mahanty said above, I don’t know if I’m good enough (yet) to critique others, but I would love to help anyway I can!

  3. You have taught me that there is a science to writing poetry, prose, jingles, on cue, to topic and within spacial parameters. I therefore think that the person aspiring to perfect these abilities would benefit from this educational forum. Then there are those of us that write, daringly, in search of release from the emotional corner they have painted themselves into and are in search of someone that feel the same frustrations or feelings. For such a one, one “I know what you mean” or I’ve been there as well”, will put doors where no door was before. If we can master master telling the difference between these types of writers, we will help more than we hurt.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

