The Thursday Post Critiques 4.7.13

PIC BLANK 4 BUKLYT gatj

Recently I read a priceless suggestion in a blog of one of my readers, I will add the URL the next time I log in here, so you can check her blog, its really good for those who are keen to write well.

She said we writers often have to walk in the shoes of our characters- that’s not always easy! So why not take help from a picture and try to visualize it?

Her suggestion brought out some ideas in my mind- why not watch a movie of that era, that type of background and note down the scenes roughly or thoroughly then mull over them and imagine the scene?

I am going to try it! Sometimes my mind goes blank when I try to write about people of places I don’t know.

======================================================

this week’s flash fiction for you guys, feel free to say what’s in your heart:

=====================================================

She took every step at a time, walked up the steep hill. Taking time to think, to ponder, to decide!

They made a suicide pact, she and Arijit, if one goes first the other will follow.

She reached the top and peeped below, it was so high… her head dizzied and she stepped back. She decided to turn back and return home. There was no use throwing her life away for someone who was gone.

She could swear someone shoved her!

She woke up in his lap, “Are you alright?” he asked sheepishly.

“Am I dead?” she asked. He nodded.

“Did you shove me from the cliff?” she asked, getting up.

He nodded again, this time sheepishly.

She punched him, it went right through him! They both started to giggle.

Word count 130

2 thoughts on “The Thursday Post Critiques 4.7.13

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

