the thursday post critiques 18.7.13

PIC BLANK 4 BUKLYT gatj

A SECRET : I often try to imagine myself in the situation of my characters to capture how they feel.

======================================================

this week’s flash fiction for you guys, feel free to say what’s in your heart:

=====================================================

“I would not sit here alone if I was you sir!” the sailor whispered to him.

“Why?” he turned to face the young lad.

“Don’t tell anyone else… I will land in problem you know… there is a story that revolves in our sleeping quarters…”

“You see sir… one of the sailors picked up a young lass from one of these islands… he was done with her within a week and asked her to be off on the next port… that poor lass with nowhere to go jumped into the ocean.”

“She comes back for her sailor and if she founds someone on the deck she takes him with her!”

The boy quickly walked away when he heard someone scuffling in the darkness.

He got up, it was getting really cold here. He could see his own breath.

He turned and faced a marvelous looking girl staring at him, a statue carved in bronze.

He screamed and fainted. The sailors came running.

“I don’t know what happened to him… I was standing there, listening to two of them talking, he got up, turned and faced me and fainted…” the girl blushed hard as she spoke!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

